Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, it is popular that wealthy countries help the less developed ones with financial funding. Nonetheless, in most cases, this does not save them from poverty. Consequently, many people suggest that developed countries should offer poorer countries other supplies instead of merely giving them money. Personally, I agree with this opinion and I will give arguments to support it in this essay.

To begin with, giving financial aid to undeveloped countries could be inefficient because they might not be able to utilise the funding. In order to promote economic growth, it is essential that a country possesses cutting-edge technologies that help them to enhance their production. Meanwhile, as poor countries tend not to have these technologies, it is difficult for them to invest the budget. Therefore, supporting them with scientific knowledge that can promote their industries would be more beneficial to them.

Furthermore, currently, developing countries are facing many immediate problems that money cannot solve. For instance, Cambodia is suffering from the COVID19 pandemic, making their medical system overloaded. Thus, it is crucial that they are supported with medicine, medical equipment, and vaccines from other countries, which would be extremely difficult to purchase at this time due to the supply shortage. Therefore, it is obvious that giving poor countries money could be uneffective in tackling their issues.

All in all, it can be seen that it is impossible to eliminate poverty only by giving undeveloped countries financial aid. In my opinion, poorer nations need various types of support in order to deal with their difficulties and keep pace with the developed ones.