The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of that curriculum so that children can focus on the useful subjects such as information technology.

To what extent do you agree?

Education is the most important element to utilize in the competitions of the practical world. It is believed that, Children should be encouraged to focus on scientific fields, for instance, information technology. Thus courses related to arts and music should be dropped out of school schedules. I believe that, arts is as much valuable as science for the upcoming generations.

Scientific developments are considered to lay paradigm of the future of a nation. A common argument put forward is that, courses in schools are getting tougher every year. It requires a great deal of energy and time of the students. Amidst such complicated courses, including arts in schools curriculum would serve as an extra burden on the students. Thereby, distributing their attention in various subjects, subsequently, it would affect their grades. In addition to that, it is favored by many that children should be appreciated to improve scientific or computer skills instead of paintings and singing. However, children are more intrigued by drawings and music, therefore, it can easily dominate a growing child's mind. Hence, by removing arts from the schedule the element of deviation can be eliminated.

On the contrary, arts itself is a productive field and it holds positive impacts on overall personality of a child. Firstly, some children are artistic by nature and pressurizing them to pursue career elsewhere could be devastating for their future. Secondly, students cannot be constrained in a particular place, meanwhile, activities for example music, singing and painting develops their interest in school. Thus, inculcating discipline in children in a friendly way. Furthermore, artistic activities in school provide an opportunity for those who wants to select arts as a career and having arts departments in school can establish their interest further in pursuing it as a career.

To conclude, although information technology and science are dominating modern era today. I argue, that arts carry almost the same positive impacts and i hope that over education system adopts a scheme in which they can carry arts and science in a parallel fashion.