In this globalization, a foreign language is crucial to everyone. However, it is argued that children should not be forced to study a second language except for their mother tongue in the curriculum. In my opinion, although learning the other language plays an important role in children's life, people are unable to force them to study multilanguage.

On the one hand, it is useful for offsprings to concentrate on studying the other language because the children, who are approximately five to nine years old, have their own ability to remember things effectively than the older people. For example, my three-year-old student whose name is Linh gets used to memorizing a range of vocabularies quickly for a long period. However, I am an adult; but I am not able to learn a new phrase in German. Moreover, it is helpful to learn a new language. Students can understand a culture, a tradition, and a lifestyle in an aboard country; and from that; they can enhance their knowledge. Last but not least, communicating an international language such as English is capable of acquiring more pieces of knowledge and getting more opportunities in the future career.

On the other hand, pupils cannot study a lot in a syllabus due to not focusing on the lessons. For instance, a student in Vietnam has to go to extra classes after schools, such as a mathematics class, a literature class, and a history class, etc. Therefore, she does not have enough time to do what she wants in a spare time. Moreover, the more students have to study an international language, the fewer they use it. This is because of studying a new language, they have to communicate or interact with a foreigner, or they will forget it after several months. Nonetheless, students cannot have sufficient time to meet a stranger and practice what they learned.

In conclusion, despite studying a new language has its disadvantage, children should learn it in the future because it is valuable for them in their career.