People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

it is true that people do not realise the importance of the natural world. while there are some reasons to explain this lack of knowledge, there are some ways in which people can enhance their understanding.

firstly, I believe that people do not appreciate the natural world due to the disappearance of traditional life. this is because people often go straight to their home after heavy workloads, they want to alliviate the pressure by laying on the bed instead of going out and contact with natural world. Moreover, thanks to the advance technology, the most people spend large time of their day in their office, or in a shop and sit in front of the computer connecting to the internet, which helps them to see the environment through that blue screen. Last but not least, there are few natural festivals held in a year and it has been fallen by the wayside. For example, at times of spring or havest, which once provided a link to our roots, villagers often celebrate it with the ageing populations, while younger generations are intested in an electronic media.

However, people can learn the way to realise the value of natural and environmental in three ways. firstly, younger people are able to participate in voluntary environmental work such as plant the trees, clean the rubbishes on the beaches. For instance, a group of students have challenged individuals to clean the litters in the places they live to protect the environment. after they have done it, they told to the reporters that people have the nature now. Secondly, school can teach students about natural world through adding the environmental science in curriculum. Finally, more nature documentaries on TV and on the internet would stimulate a revival of interest in the world around us.

In conclusion, although the reasons why individuals do not realise the importance of nature, there are some ways to improve their knowledge in environment.