Some people believe that the only purpose of films is entertaining. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is true that films, nowadays, are made in order to serve the audiences’ requirements. While I agree with the point that the purpose of movies is to entertain, I believe that all the directors also want to impart the educational value to their audiences.

On the one hand, film is one of the methods to send the message and influent on both children and adults. that is because it reflects what the world is happening nowadays, and people can see themselves in a movie. they might think the fact that if the actor in a movie can change his/her life, they can transfer theirs either. moreover, there are many schools allow teachers to turn on the historical, art, social movies for their students. after watching, they have to discuss the good value of those films. it also helps students to stimulate their imaginations through scene power and some way, they can apply those in the real world.

On the other hand, movies are made for entertainment. it is the same as human experience and pleases all the audiences sitting in front of the big scene to let their hair down, for example, Raider of the lost Ark becomes the movie can entertain people in 120 minutes and no one complained that. moreover, films are made for many purposes. they are made for the commercial product, for entertainment, for people, and for education. Therefore, an entertaining film means to capture audiences’ attention, stimulate their emotion and leave them something to think about after the story ends up. From that, leading people to draw a lesson.

In conclusion, the purpose of films are not only made for entertainment but also teach people through the scene.