Watching TV has been harmful effects on society.

TOPIC 6: watching tv has been harmful effects on society.

there are many controversies that whether watching tv has impacted on people or not. In my point of view, although television has its overweight advantages, it sill has effected people and even on our society deeply.

Firstly, family members no longer talk to each other due to watching television after their works. Nowadays, adults tend to let their hair down by focusing on television programmes such as comedy movies, sports, documentary films, and so on. moreover, instead of being a parent, people spend less time taking care of their children and putting them to sit in front of the television because they think the tv can help to do this task.

In addition, the more time children spend watching television, the fewer activities they do in a day effecting directly on their healthy. For example, Yi Xeng Li – a 12-year-old boy in China has been obesity and diabetes because of being a potato couch. Futhermore, studies have also shown that looking at a tv screen too much can cause sleep difficulties, lower grades, and depressed.

Last but not least, the advertisements on television often target kids who are less capable of discerning what they are watching to see the ads relating to alcohol, unhealthy foods and acquire into their minds. they will wheedle their parents to buy items on the tv and as a result, people adapting children’s requirement might be in debt. moreover, people, especially children can watch many crime or violence screens on tv programs or movies. From that, they follow the characters in that film and have violent behaviours from childhood to adulhood. For instance, there is some secondary-school girl beated their classmates because she did not respond to their questions. When asking them, they said they learned from some the movies on television.

In conclusion, watching television has many negative effected on a family and on our society that I mentioned above.