Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that advanced technology could replace museums and art galleries. In my opinion, although the internet can help people see pictures and objects vividly, we still need a memorial house and an art exhibition.

On the one hand, people want to see a historical object and an artificial online because they find it extremely convenient. Firstly, under the objects, it will have a typing a few characters; and the online users do not need to listen to a long history of it to understand. Secondly, unlike museums and art galleries opened in fixed hours. people can access a piece of information on the internet or through their smartphone at any time of a day. For example, I had to do research relating to Vietnam's war; however, I did not have sufficient time to go to the Ho Chi Minh museum. Therefore, the only way I could do was that I found it on Google. Last but not least, thanks to cutting-edge technologies, we are able to see the details of the objects. With a click, for instance, people can zoom in and out a picture to see the texture of a piece of painting which sometimes we hardly do it by our naked eyes.

On the other hand, I strongly disagree with the idea that we cannot completely dismiss a public museum and an art gallery. memorial houses and art museums offer the first-hand experience to visitors so that they can sense the atmosphere of historical events. Moreover, these places always have a storyteller to talk about the events; and most of the visitors would rather be keen on than see on the internet. In addition, artificial works and artistic creations are the value of one's country and attractive to foreign visitors. Thus, if we destroy the museums and art galleries, a country will lose tons of national's budget. This is a reason why we should maintain the museums and art exhibition's operation.

In conclusion, although the internet will be convenient for people to see masterpiece and objects of history, it is unable to replace public museums and art galleries.