Some businesses find that new employees finishing education lack basic interpersonal ability such as working with others as a part of a team. What do you think are the causes of this problem? How to solve this problem?

it is true that graduate students are lacking basic interpersonal ability, for example, they do not have sufficient knowledge and skills to do a teamwork project. this leads to a team break down quickly, resulting in dissatisfaction as well as poor performance. In this essay, I am going to examine the causes and how to solve this problem.

Initially, it is almost certain that most pupils, sitting in front of their lectures, always wonder what he/she is saying, or is this subject relevant to my career in my future? this is because both a school and a university has been focusing on theory than a practical, a new employee cannot catch up with the experienced workers in a company in working a group. Moreover, students are taught what they should do in order to get high scores in the final term examinations; as a result, they lack confidence, will, knowledge, and skill in solving a group project.

what should we do to solve this problem? The first approach that an experienced employee should help the students structure the work that they have to do, for example, define the task, determine the steps necessary to achieve the goal, and so on. Secondly, before the group begins, the old one can have in mind that he/she gives a graduation students an opportunity to role-play how they might respond to problems within the groups. it is able to give a hand new employee realizes the situation and familiarizes herself or himself with that, which makes a teamwork environment be more in accord.

In conclusion, new employees can lack basic interpersonal ability such as working with others as a part of a team because of the reasons that I mentioned above. However, an experienced employee can provide direction and build conflict-solution skills for the new one are the best solution for this problem.