It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it has become for more countries which have a higher proportion of older people than that of the young ones. In my opinion, this trend has both positive and negative consequences in equal measures.

On the one hand, older people are more experienced and able to contribute to the economic sector. We can see that there are many elderly individuals work as professors, politics, scientific researchers because of their vast knowledge. they could witness the history and reveal to people more than a young adult do. Moreover, in the modern world, as most people are busy at their businesses, older like grandparents can take care of their grandchildren. it means that these children’s parents do not many worries about their child and about the pressure on a cost-living.

On the other hand, due to many older people in a country, they are considered to be a burden to economic perspective. Firstly, an aging population can make a government be under the pressure on the economy because they have to increase the healthcare system, broaden the pension and insurance cost. Therefore, there are many nations force to develop aging labor policies to decrease these situations. Secondly, the more elderly people, the fewer workers in companies. Since young people cannot meet the demand of the labor market, labor force can be suffered because of the shortage of experienced workers who contribute to the company prosperous and to the economic market.

In conclusion, the rising in the proportion of older people can cause both positive and negative angle on society with the reasons I mentioned above.