Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

scientific research is the area to seek the truth to clear doubts and find solutions. With the cutting-edge technologies in the 21st century, more and more people concerning about all fields of science. While some people argue that researchers should solve the puzzles of human health, I believe that other different issues have to be solved equally. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why researchers should focus on the world health issue. Firstly, good health can help people work energetically, from that they can make ends meet and improve their living standards. this means that physical well-being is the precursor to a happy life. Secondly, scientific research into dangerous diseases can eliminate the risks that can threaten people's life. For instance, the boom of the Covid-19 has been impacting directly human health. The rate of people infected was always exceeded more than ten thousand cases a day. if it was not for the discovery of vaccines, the consequences that humankind had to face were unimaginable.

On the other hand, there are also more and more issues that scientists should put their effort to resolve. To begin with, researchers should concentrate on the environment which plays an important role in human life. Because the temperature keeps rising, researchers can contribute to the knowledge base to help this situation better. However, if researchers and politicians only tackle a single problem, the others will be neglected and then become more detrimental such as economic issues. For example, the war between Russia and Ukraine causes an increase in inflation. Therefore, from my point of view, all the aspects should be resolved equally. it is depressing that despite a lot of issues, none of those are solved properly.

In conclusion, even though health care is the most essential problem for researchers to focus on, the others cannot be ignored. I believe that all issues should be tackled properly to bump the living standards up.