People cart eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, dwellers' diet was undiversified and could eat foods, which produced in their local areas. On the contrary, because of advanced technologies, these images have been changing when people can experience various foods in other countries. However, this causes both the pros and cons that I will examine in this essay.

In the one hand, thanks to modern transportation, people can try several delicious cuisines that they do not need to go overseas. For example, city-dwellers in china can buy Vietnamese bread in their own country or those who live in the North Pole can eat fruits as they cannot grow in a cold place. Moreover, this improvement can provide a link of trading foods among several countries, creating a huge profit for their economic. Furthermore, citizens, who want to have a permanent job, are capable of having a chance to find it. For instance, an export company will hire more employees to meet import countries' requirements for manufacturing products.

In the other hand, imported foods have overweighed disadvantage points. when exporting the goods such as fruits, vegetables, or slices of beef, exporters have to spray the fertilizers or preservative substance to make the foods fresher, which cause directly harmful to people's health. To illustrate, a thousand imported bottles of milk from china are found that it contains melamine causing a hundred of thousands of infant deaths in the United States. Another disadvantage of foods importing is the high price of overseas' products causing inflation in a country. For instance, Iraq's authorities have to reduce the price of local foods to stimulate consumers to buy it.

In conclusion, imported foods have its pros and cons that I mentioned above. I think this trend should tackle in order to balance the consumption of the local areas foods and other regions.