Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that watching TV is seen as an indispensable part of people’s lives. However, some people argue that watching TV is bad for children, while others believe that it has many benefits for children. I personally believe that watching TV has more benefits for children.

It goes without arguing that some people think watching TV is an adverse influence for children. One of the most compelling reasons is its negative impact on their health. This can be fully explained that sitting in front of a screen for extended periods can cause problems for their back and eyes. Another point to make is that children will be socially isolated with their friends. The fact that the children who spend excessive time watching TV will be inclined to a sedentary lifestyle, limiting their social interactions.

Conversely, I favor the sentiment that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. It is doubtless that watching TV shows can help children develop their imagination. Because, the diverse content of TV shows covers various fields such as wildlife, word’s history, and so on. Therefore, they will have many chances to explore fascinating topics that they might not encounter otherwise without going anywhere. Further and even more importantly, watching TV shows can help children improve their language proficiency. To understand the engaging contents of their favorite shows, they need to enhance their reading and listening skills.

In conclusion, children watching TV has both advantages and disadvantages, it will bring a lot of benefits if they use their time wisely and choose the program that suits them. In my opinion, I am firmly convinced that watching TV is much more significant for children.