It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. Agree or disagree?

Sentiments diverge on whether the government should not access higher education to be offered to younger people. Although some formidably censure this stance, I advocate it due to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, the first reason is that for some students instead of going to university, young people can go to vocational schools with short training courses to save time and especially money, moreover giving them the opportunity to access work and have work experience. Other than that, multiple people are unable to acquire and apply knowledge. The reason ís that if they do not have the ability to meet strict demands and have the academic skills to complete academic tasks such as assignments or tuition, they can drop out of school or be suspended, which leads to a waste of their and the government's time and money on futile efforts.

Further and even more prominently, the reason why access to higher education is not necessarily for young people. For some jobs, especially blue-collar jobs, a 4-year degree and training program in universities is not a requirement sought by most employers as most jobs only require experience, not theory.Therefore, it is not necessary to build schools for students, but only teachers to train students, increase more human resources for the country to develop.

To sum up, it is very unnecessary to provide access to higher education on a large scale.