• Task 2: Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is advocated that a live performance brings more interesting experiences than that on television. In my opinion, I totally concur with this attitude because of some reasons I will mention below.

To begin with, one of the most enjoyable factors making audiences attend a live performance is the atmosphere. More precisely, they are surrounded by crowds in a live performance and the crowd is excited and eager to enjoy these events through making some noises, taking photographs, singing singer’s hits and so on. Hence, that can form a vibrant, energetic atmosphere, which has a significant impact on individuals. Some enjoy this experience as they can get away from stress, worries and boredom. For example, on the last day of a year, I want to go to Hoan Kiem lake in order to watch a music program so that I can immerse myself in the eagerness, hopefulness of people around me.

In addition, it is also valuable that people can enjoy music through a high-quality sound system. Commonly, a live show requires a lot of sound gadgets arranged in many places with the purpose of creating a distinctive listening experience, whereas people only use a sound section in a television when watching it at home, which lessens the quality of sound. For instance, I was impressed by the voice of a singer when hearing it in person although I had seen her music videos on youtube before. Her voice is remarkably outstanding in a liveshow compared to on television.