People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this and how can people learn more about the natural world?

It is true that many people nowadays do not fully understand the importance of nature. Because of this worrying trend, various measures have been taken to raise the awareness of the public.

Low awareness of nature is often caused by the below reasons. Firstly, many people find it unnecessary to widen their knowledge of the world. They live in a man-made environment, which includes food, water, entertainment, and they feel comfortable with it. So that is one of the reasons that they do not care about the natural world. Secondly, children spend too much time studying academic subjects such as mathematics or physics. Children do not have any idea about learning about the planet as a result of this. Finally, schools take a field trip to get close to the nature.

However, there are a number of solutions to solving this problem. The government should enact some programs to help citizens realize the importance of nature so that they are more likely to form relationships with the natural world. Beside that, it is compulsory for students to know more about the planet. It should be a crucial subject for youngsters at school. Moreover, school and the older generation should take some trips and picnics into nature to make a good condition for them to have more understanding of the natural world.

In conclusion, in spite of the lack of understanding, there are still some ways to improve. In this way, I believe that these solutions can raise the public's awareness about nature.