Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant to adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent ( popular) among children.

What are its causes, and what solution can be offered?

( at least 250 words)

Young generation, nowadays, faces to many serious health issues, mainly caused by adults’ irresponsibility. One of diseases that modern children suffer from is obesity.

Firstly, it is undeniable that obesity is a result of eating too much fast food/junk food. It has a satisfying flavour that appeals to the taste children/ The flavour is pleasing to children's tastes. However, it contains too many calories. children who eat too much, are likely to become overweight. Therefore, healthy children need eat in moderation of each kind of foods. For instance, they should reduce amount of high- calorie foods and eat/consume more fruit and vegetables. It means that adults need to concern about children’s daily right and balanced diet./ It means that parents should take responsibility for their children's healthy and balanced diet.

Secondly, spending much time (on) excessive amounts of time watching television, surfing the internet and playing games on cell phones or ipads also causes an issue of obesity. Most parents have to leave home for work in the early morning and get back home late in the evening, so they let their children stay home alone. To avoid danger outside, the children are forced to be spend time with televisions or wifi-enabled cell phones Besides being harmful to their eyes, these modern devices makes children lazy likely to play sports and take part in/participate in outdoor activities. From this, children are getting used to sitting in a stable place/ be passive and do not are not interested in physical activities that help them lose weight. How can children keep fit? I think that otherwise, parents should encourage them to join in sports clubs where they can both relax and keep fit.

In conclusion, obesity is a serious disease, which is popular among children due to eating many high- calorie foods and lack of exercises. However, adults also play a role in helping their children be aware of having a balanced diet and stay strong