It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks be greater than benefits to the community and the young adults themselves?

Nowadays, many generations of young people do charity work without expecting anything in return and are always considered great people. But whether it is beneficial or harmful for both parties will be discussed in the next section.

On the one hand, performing charity work also allows us to develop our careers, and supporting community centers will benefit students as well. Universities will be looking for students who are interested in volunteering and they may also consider it during their studies. Furthermore, those who spend time at the orphanage will feel accepted as part of society. We go there to play with them or share with them interesting stories, tell them stories. When I do that, it feels like I'm giving something away that kids don't have yet. As soon as volunteers are passionate about this, especially fresh graduates, they are able to appreciate the importance of empathy, teamwork, and communication skills for everyone to succeed. In addition, people who do this have a higher probability of finding a job. For example, students applying to prestigious schools will have an advantage if they volunteer to help.

Younger generations may find it boring to work unpaid jobs and turn to other purposes for their own benefit. Despite our participation in community activities raising awareness, it is limited to those in the education industry whose behavior needs to be improved. Volunteering is something that many people disagree with because they may face a financial crisis.

In conclusion, young people will receive more benefits when working in an organization.