It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks be greater than benefits to the community and the young adults themselves?

People said young people should be forced to work without paying for salary in order to help people in society. Which has been a controversial topic of debate for a long time. Some people consider it to have drawbacks more than benefits for the community, whereas another group of people do not think so. I strongly opine that it brings a wide range of advantages more than disadvantages and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, it offers positive aspects. First of all, teenagers are often involved in humanitarian campaigns. As an example, teaching charity, blood donation, and a charity rice shop could be helpful. Many benefits for an individual person are to learn useful skills like communication skills or to be capable of teamwork. In addition, they can also have skills of fundraising that are useful for their future. Moreover, they can take advantage of that time so that they can continue to validate both their career and their own. The children, especially, enjoy a great time and learn to value something without paying money. Some of the benefits for society are the fact that communities have become more picturesque and well-developed, and people's solidarity is closer.

On the other hand, it has some drawbacks. Young adults do not have enough money to pay their daily expenses, which can put heavy pressure on the government. Leading to a decreased economy. Some of the work makes the young lose their passion and patience.

In conclusion, I see that the benefits are more than the disadvantages. Teenagers should try something new without paying money