More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

These days, there is a plethora of students choosing to study at colleges and universities in another country. In my opinion, I would argue that its advantages are more significant than the disadvantages.

First of all, the best point of studying abroad is that students can boost their confidence as well as gain living skills and knowledge. This means that, when they live overseas, there is no one living beside them, no family, no friends. There are plenty of challenges or situations that will come up. Therefore, learners must face it by themselves, try to deal with it and overcome it. As a result, students will obtain many expensive experiences. Moreover, living in another country gives students the opportunity to expand their horizons. There are a lot of opportunities to meet new people, learn new things about the cultures.

However, studying overseas has its drawbacks as well, such as spending tons of money on living expenses or fees at schools and universities. For example, in Vietnam, students need to pay tuition fees for school is just about 10.000.000 vnd to 100.000.000 vnd/year. When they study in the US, the fee is up to 23.000 dollars. Thus, these problems probably cause some stress for learners.