Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world behave than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of learning, video records were born to provide more detail and specificity to learners. Although there are many benefits, we cannot deny their disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain my view.

On the one hand, the recording videos offer many advantages to learners. It can help them access clear and concrete material about culture and life in different parts of the world. Without spending too much money to go somewhere to study, they just need to search the internet for information without filtering information. For instance, if the learners want to find information about the harsh desert habitat and the ethnic minorities that exist there, they can find thousands of video records online without needing to absorb too much information.

On the other hand, learners will be so dependent on these video recordings that they will minimize reading ability. They cannot let their attention stay on one documentary for too long. Not only that, but they can lose their creativity and imagination which can help them in their future. For example, when learners read a document, their minds will be able to imagine many different dimensions and aspects. Their imagination and creativity will not be confined to any limits.

In conclusion, recording videos can help them but the harm it brings is undeniable. Therefore, it is important to strike a balance between recording videos and other forms of learning. Encouraging students to take part in more interactive activities, such as debates and discussions, can help them keep their imagination and creativity alive.