schools should focus more on teaching students how to succeed in the world of work and less on how to succeed academically. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many students study academically at school but some people believe that school also allows students to acquire soft skills in life. Students should enhance both. This essay will discuss whether pupils should complete higher education or study soft skills.

On the one hand, students need to know how to succeed when they apply for jobs. If they work in a company where computers are used, presentations to the crowd are given, and a pleasant working attitude are needed, then they need soft skills. For instance, some students work early in order to gain experience. In the future, they will be able to apply for a job that is easier for them because they have previous experience. That is a big benefit for someone and makes their social life better.

In addition, people should learn academically because when they have a certificate, they can obtain a decent and highly paid job. Employment options would be available for them, so their chances of success would be high. During interviews an applicant's resume is seen and the most critical thing is the candidate's education. For example, when they have a good certificate and apply for a job that is suitable for them, they can discover many new things and take advantage of many opportunities that will be exciting.

To conclude, some jobs require a university degree. But starting work early is also a good idea for anyone. It depends on every job they choose and how they ask for talent at work.