schools should focus more on teaching students how to succeed in the world of work and less on how to succeed academically. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people argue that teachers should teach students about academics at school. Others say soft skills are more significant and should be included in the syllabus. Personally, I agree with both and will discuss my views below.

There are two main reasons I support these ideas. One reason is that soft skills are essential in real life. Not only teenagers but also adults are needed and use it to apply to existence. For instance, employers often look for candidates with strong communication, teamwork, problem-solving and leadership skills. By teaching soft skills schools can better prepare students for the workforce. Additionally, soft skills are crucial to the development of a new relationship. Empathy, active listening and conflict resolution can help students build stronger relationships with their peers, family and friends. It is necessary in the school or work place, which can assist people to connect well with each other and achieve their goals.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe schools should focus on teaching academic subjects. They provide students with knowledge and skills necessary to succeed in a high school setting. Academic subjects such as Maths, Science, Arts and Social Studies provide a foundation of knowledge essential for students to know the world around them. They also help students develop critical thinking and problem solving skills. Furthermore, academic subjects are often required for admission to colleges and universities. They are often necessary for success in many careers and those are the points to evaluate and select candidates to see if they pass or fail.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both academic subjects and social skills have their own unique advantages. People have to consider to succeed in their life.