schools should focus more on teaching students how to succeed in the world of work and less on how to succeed academically. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that they should concentrate on learning academics, whereas others believe that soft skills are necessary for a future job. I believe that both factors are crucial in life and I will explain them in this essay.

On the one hand, the student's academic performance should achieve with flying colors in order to enhance an opportunity for their job. Take it as an example, students want to be a doctor, lawyer, or policeman. All subjects require graduates to obtain a higher certificate as well as specialising in the field of study. For example, if they do not study academic theories well, they will commit serious mistakes. That is the reason why they prefer to absorb knowledge in the work field and discover a suitable career rather than knowing how to be successful.

On the other hand, through advancing academically, students would improve soft skills such as communication, teamwork, self-study skills that are vital for daily situations in future life. It is obvious that if we want to be an actor or footballer, we pay attention to practice more than studying theory. It is better than for students who should take part in extra-curricular activities, which make them show their talents in other fields.

In conclusion, students should be proficient in academics and not neglect practical skills. It depends on the type of jobs which we prefer to become.