New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has always been a controversial topic for generations. Many people think that the technology have influenced on the relaxing way of children, but others argue that everything is remained and nothing has been changed. In spite of this, I still believe that there are some differences in the way children spend their past time.

On the one hand, the young nowadays do not spend much time on playing traditional games compared with the past. With a click on the screen, there will be a range of entertaining way, which are always extremely addictive, children therefore likely spend hours in their rooms without any communication with the outside world. In fact, the children at school age are suffering from short-sighted due to playing video games or watching YouTube for a long time.

On the other hand, thanks to new technologies, children have more conditions in learning. They can use them to search for new information or relax. Some parents just allow them to use their phone at a certain time a day. The old know how to control their children so the technologies just bring them benefits and without any influences. For example, youngers are allowed to use smartphones when they have finished their homework and they get 30 minutes a day for using phones. And another time they should go outside to do exercise and play with their friends.

In conclusion, in my view, although there are still many drawbacks of new technologies, the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. So, I still believe that modern devices will not influence much on the way children spend their free time, it just depends on the time and way they use it.