Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some people consider that mental toughness is part of the success for sportspeople, whereas another group of people believe that physical strength is necessary for athletes. I strongly opine that when it comes to sports, having mental strength is as important for players as physical fitness. And I will explain my belief in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, the reason why mental health is crucial in sports. First of all, mental toughness will boost the player's career to be better as much as possible. Moreover, the sportspeople have to have mental strength to always be ready to face challenges as well. Challenging such as competing with rivals who are always better than or under high pressure from the audience who are always hoping for talented athletes's winning. For instance, the top players like Ronaldo or Messi, they attract millions of fans around the world. Of course, they have the mental toughness to suffer from constant judgment and criticism if their scandal occurs.

On the other hand, physical strength is also vital for sportspeople. They need a strong physical body to avoid getting wounded in their body during the training process as well as the competition. For example, the player has to use a ton of power on their feet to run with high speed in athletics. Not only that, but they also have the muscle to be able to swim fast in order to reach their destination that they want.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that both mental strength and physical fitness play an important role for athletes.