In many countries, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In big cities, young people do not marry or live in small families, instead of extended families. This probably brings them pleasure and freedom. In my opinion, being in families with many generations outweighs living alone or in small ones.

On the one hand, there are many advantages when people are raised in a large family with beloved people. Living in such a large family can enhance family traditions, which makes family members close to each other. Otherwise, having an elderly member of the family, they bring a wealth of life experience and wisdom, which can be valuable to young people. As a result of income from all family members, living conditions will be improved. It is convenient that children who are not old enough to attend classes are taken care of carefully by other family members when their parents leave for work.

On the other hand, living alone or in a family with two generations gives them a sense of freedom and comfort. They will not have to worry about looking after the elderly in the family. It means that they have more time for their job and for themselves. Enjoying relaxing after coming home from work will help them recover energy, meanwhile it seems more difficult for people living in extended family units.

In conclusion, living alone or in small groups of people offers many advantages.Because of its value of family, I think it is more convenient for people to live in large, extended family units..