In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, plenty of teenagers choose to escape from their family because they prefer living independently to be in extended family groups. From my point of view, living alone without parents is a negative trend.

To begin with, some students are choosing to study at a university far from their home from which they usually decide to live in the apartment near their university. Besides that, being alone will provide them with valuable life experiences such as doing domestic tasks, managing their schedule, becoming more independent. Secondly, living in a small family with their friends or alone provides teenagers with the freedom to do as they please. This is a chance for them to experience many things. For instance, by applying to the company, they can improve their skills and gain some valuable experience for their future careers. The majority of parents do not support the idea of their children working in the company for fear that they will be abused by the administrators. In addition, young people usually spend a lot of money on games and shopping that are pointless.

In contrast, some teenagers choose to stay with their families because they are worried about the distance from their parents' house. Living with their families will strengthen family bonds. Moreover, young people who choose to reside with family tend to have healthier lifestyles than people who commute without family. Teenagers who travel far from their parents will lack the care and attention they need, leading to psychological problems and being less open to people around. Furthermore, living with parents or grandparents will teach children a lot of valuable life experience. As the old person has much experience of their lives, they can give you insightful advice from which it will relieve your under the pressure.

In conclusion, living with family has more benefits than living alone, which can avoid playing games and doing things that are pointless.