Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your viewpoint of this situation?

Obesity nowadays is at alert. The way to lose weight effectively is an issue which people concern about. Some believe that special diets or exercise regimes are the best measure, whereas, another group of people thinks poor food and today’s lifestyle are elements/ factors that help close weight. For me, combination of two ways above is the best one.

On the one hand, diet and physical activities play the primary role. A fat- free diet needs to be done to reduce amount of fat into body. This is the main cause to gain weight/ put on weight and be obesity. Balanced diet should be done regularly. Eating less meat, more vegetables and fruit provide our body with a range of vitamins and fibre and help us keep fit and stay healthy. In addition to this, doing exercise should be maintained as a daily routine. It burns redundant fat, makes muscle stronger and keeps body building.

A survey conducted through The Health of Australia shows that 70% of obesity could lose weight and maintain body building when they do physical activities every day.

On the other hand, poor food can help lose weight fast. However, it is extremely harmful to health if someone follows in a long term. It makes us lack of energy, not concentrate on work and also causes many serious health issues in future.

In my opinion, combining 2 techniques offers us more efficiency. We can reduce amount of rich food in specific time and then keep balanced diet and exercise to maintain a healthy weight.

In conclusion, there are many effective measures to lose weight. It is the most important for us to find out the suitable way that can help us keep fit and healthy. I believed that all measures should be considered carefully to lose weight and keep fit