Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have freedom to do whatever sport activities they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays sport has become commonplace in many countries. Some people believe that the government should ban dangerous sports, while others feel that people should have the freedom to do whatever sport activities they choose. In my opinion, people should be allowed to participate in such sports as long as they know the dangers involved.

On the one hand, players always face life-threatening perils such as skydiving, motor-racing, and water skiing. Although these dangerous sports always come with protective gear, unfortunately the equipment might malfunction, resulting in injuries or even death. Therefore, some people argue that it should be banned because no one will perform it again. This way the government can ensure its people's safety. Proponents of the banning of dangerous sports believe that human life is more valuable than the momentary pleasures or thrills brought by these sports. They believe that the majority of young people engage in adventures. The majority of them are not fully aware of the consequences and perform extreme sports out of curiosity or for fun, so a ban on extreme sports will certainly discourage them from participating.

On the other hand, each individual should have the freedom to decide if they want to participate in dangerous sports. It's an invasion of personal privacy if the government bans those sports. Additionally, many people choose to play extreme sports; most have practiced a lot before actually attempting it. Therefore, banning extreme sports will affect their dreams and passions. For these reasons, I believe dangerous sports should not be prohibited.

In conclusion, although some extreme sports can seriously endanger scammers' lives, I believe that they should not be banned because it can affect people's privacy and passion.