In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries. Is this positive or negative development?

It is considered that the percentage of the older people will increase more than the young people in several years in some nations. I will explain in this essay why it has benefits and drawbacks that affect society for a long time.

On the one hand, it provides some advantages when having more the elder. First of all, the old people are able to support the parents and look after children when they are up to their ears in work. Not only that, it is also helpful for children who are accustomed to receiving traditional stories and knowledge. Besides that, they also have more time to engage in charity work such as gathering together in order to collect garbage. When traveling in local areas, for example, the traveler can get lost from time to time. However, they are helped by the older generation who often go for a walk or get exercise outside on the street.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages. Firstly, it makes adults bear a greater financial burden when they do not have enough money and they have a lot of children to pay daily expenses. Additionally, it makes the government shoulder much more responsibilities because they have to pay pensions or build nursing homes to take care of old people.

In conclusion, the increasing rate of older people represents a negative development in Japan as well. It has an impact on a lack of labor to contribute and improve communities.