In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Family has always been a controversial topic od debate for ages. Some people think that they should live in extended family groups in order to get more important life lessons from their parents. However, I believe that living in small family units would be prefered in the future.

On the one hand, people living in extended family will be received constant judgement or criticism from the old. Besides, youngsters can have more attentions and the cares from their grandparents. Although people will be controlled and influenced from their grandparents when living with them, they can get more valuable life experience that help them in the future.

On the other hand, living alone or in small family units defenitely give them a chance to have the freedom to do as they please. Without nagging from the older, they will have the more comfortable environment in their own houses. People are more likely to live in slower-paced and healthier life by having cleaner products. In spite of choosing freedomly, people will be lack of the care and attention they need, which can lead to poor family bonds. Moreover, living alone will make children do not have enough knowledges about traditional lifestyles or important traditions.

In conclusion, from my view, living in extended family is a much better choice for young people. In spite of this, there are still some benefits of living alone. I believe that the advantages of living in big family groups outweigh the disadvantages for the reasons I mentioned above.