Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can

the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food demand is increasing throughout the world. In this essay, I will explain not only discuss the reason for that, but also offer a solution to this issue.

First of all, there are two reasons why there is a lack of food. Firstly, this is because there is an increase in population around the world. It is expected that the number of people will grow by a billion over the next few years. As a result, food demand has also increased. Secondly, climatic changes have also affected food production and crop cultivation, such as the fact that global warming can lead to water shortages in the future and it is due to farmers losing most of their harvests. Additionally, food wastage is another issue that contributes to the food crisis. Every year, millions of tons of food are wasted globally, while many people go hungry. This highlights the need for more effective solutions to address food insecurity.

On the other hand, there are several ways to handle this tackle. Intially, the global society should find ways to control the birth rate. It can solve this tough task by creating awareness among itself. Finally, we cannot control climate change; however, we can improve the situation with modern advanced technologies. In order to achieve this goal, farmers should learn how to use modern technology. Governments should invest in research and development of such technologies, and incentivize their use in agricultural practices. This will help reduce the impact of climate change, and thus improve the quality of life of people around the world.

In conclusion, even though overpopulation and climate change have negative impacts on food demand, government policies can resolve this problem.