Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can

the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Food demand is increasing worldwide and this problem comes from many different circumstances. In this essay, I will explain for these factors and show the methods.

The reasons for food demand increase include two main factors. Firstly, the main factor behind this phenomenon is the increasing world population. This increase leads to an increased demand for food, as more and more people are willing to consume food to maintain their lives and health. Secondly, as the living standards of countries improve, people may be attracted to experiencing a wider variety of foods because of human curiosity. This includes meat from wild animals from which the barriers of food sources can extend beyond the present. Finally, the destruction of natural habitats due to human activities such as deforestation, urbanization, and climate change has resulted in a decrease in available food sources, which forces people to rely on ever-dwindling wild animals for food.

There are plenty of methods governments around the world can adopt to keep food levels stable. At the beginning, governments should implement population control regulations. This is because if worldwide population growth was controlled, food distribution burden would be lighter. For example, nations must have birth plans allowing two children per family. Besides that, the government can encourage food factories to make more clean food to meet people's needs. Additionally, governments could support the development of renewable energy sources and promote sustainable agricultural practices to ensure food security. Finally, they should invest in education to teach people about proper nutrition and food safety.

In conclusion, the increasing demand for food is due to the global population increase. To solve this problem, governments from around the world can establish a variety of strategies.