Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this ? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Beside oxygen and water, food is an essential need for every human being in order to survive. The request for more food is rising around the globe. The main causes must relate with the population growth and living standard, governments and communities should put a stop to food wasting and setting up more victuals supplies.

There are numerous causes can lead to craving for food like bad crops, natural disasters, etc. But in now a day world, the cause mostly from the population explode in many parts of the world. For instance, the population Asia and South America have rise considerably in the last 50 years, countries like China or India already past a billion citizens which is nearly equal the whole world population about 200 years ago. Our living standard also higher than ever before, food is now not so rare and precious like it used to be, leading to tons of food are being thrown away everyday. As our population is massive and most of us live in a modern society, most of us tend to wasting a huge amount of food without acknowledge food shortage will occur soon.

To avoid the worst situation happen, international community should raise people awareness about this serious issue in order to save what last, stop wasting can actually improve the situation. Moreover, governments should increase the action of food storage and create even more stable supplies. When the supply is enough for the whole population to rely on, we can finally eliminate the problem.

In conclusion, our rising population is the critical cause but huge amount of leftover are the real issue. By reduce the kitchen waste combine with create and maintain new supplies, we will soon overcome this problem