Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Regulations regarding environmental maintenance have been a controversial topic for the past few decades. Therefore, many people believe that this colossal conundrum should be resolved by world authorities. Throughout this essay, I will reveal aspects of this point and express my views.

Firstly, due to the current irreversible increase in the number of people in the world, it takes enormous effort to reduce any harmful effects on the environment. Countless industrial businesses and other daily activities that people need to adopt in order to thrive and maintain their lives propel mother nature into detriment to various extents. Only governments have the ability to tackle the problem via their legal power over enterprises and citizens.

Having said that, corruption is unavoidable in these legal machines since they are heavily human-involved. So, it is the people’s voice and awareness that plays an integral role in correcting and advising their leaders. It is impossible to condone wrongdoing when people raise their voices against it. Every individual is equipped with such a powerful and righteous voice, and one must be self-aware and act in that manner every single day.

When it comes to implementing environmental protection measures, it is undeniable that world leaders possess considerable authority and power. However, I consider myself a big believer in the superiority of the majority, which means that everyone could join hands to take action.