Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental reservation has been a controversial topic over a few decades. There are many opinions that suggest this responsibility should be left to those in high positions. I completely disagree with this statement; thus this essay will be used to prove my point.

A number of people claim that it is the duty of government officials to take action against environmental pollution. This was made possible due to the fact that governments have the right to introduce environmentally-friendly bills and regulations throughout nations and enforce them widely. As an example, in many European countries, all citizens were required to move to fully electric vehicles before 2030 to replace their fossil fuel-consuming ones.

However, as a big believer in individuals’ potential, I am opposed to this claim since everyone could join hands to make changes. There may be policies introduced by politicians to make the world greener, but it is one's awareness and actions that determine whether or not these policies are implemented. In fact, it is citizens who have supremacy over politicians. The approval of the electric vehicles bill was realized because of the rising number of electric cars among Europeans.

To conclude, authority figures seem to be superior to the majority when it comes to having an impact on the environment. But the voices and actions of the crowds could not be taken for granted as the high-table would decide what would affect the global environment.