Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental reservation has been a controversial topic over a few decades. Many opinions refer to this responsibility should be left to the high tables. I completely disagree with this statement; thus this essay will be used to prove my point.

A number of people claimed that it is the duty of people who govern countries to take action against worldwide pollution. This was made possible due to the fact that governments have the right to introduce environmental-friendly bills and regulations throughout nations and enforce them widely. A prime example is that in many European countries, all citizens had been forced to convert to fully electric vehicles to replace their current fossil fuel-consuming ones before 2030 via a valid bill.

However, as a big believer in individuals’ potential, I am opposed to this claim since everyone could join hands to make changes. The laws could be introduced by the politicians to make a greener world but it is one’s awareness and actions that decide whether to implement these rules or not. In fact, it is the citizens having supremacy over politicians. The approval of the electric vehicles bill was realised because of the rising number of electric cars among Europeans.

To conclude, authority figures seem to be superior to the majority when it comes to having impacts on the environment. But the voices and actions of the crowds could not be taken for granted as the high-table make decisions influencing the global environment