Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

There is a controversial opinion about the case of cyclists and car drivers who are travelling on the same road. In this essay, I will outline several reasons for this and put forward some feasible measures to address this problem.

There is no denying that sharing the same road has an extremely negative impact on the travel experience of both motorists and cyclists, as it can increase the mortality rate on these roads. Moreover, different types of transport have different speeds, and automobiles tend to move much faster than bicycles. As a result, car drivers and cyclists may be at greater risk of a collision and injury to both. For example, the increasing rate of serious accidents among cyclists in Vietnam is due to riding on the same road as other vehicles. Therefore, the fact that two vehicles share the same road can cause inevitable accidents and threaten the safety of drivers.

In order to address this issue, there are a number of viable solutions. Firstly, the government should establish separate lanes for these two vehicles so that their different speeds will not bother each other, as in the aforementioned situations. Furthermore, the authorities should make traffic laws and severely punish those who break the rules or go in the wrong lane to avoid traffic accidents.

In conclusion, there are two main contributors to the problem: Poor driving habits and the lack of enforcement of traffic laws. Both of these problems need to be addressed in order to reduce the number of traffic accidents.