Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

There is a controversial opinion about the case of cyclists and car drivers who are traveling on the same road. In this essay, I will outline several reasons for this and put forward some feasible measures to address this problem.

There is no denying that sharing the same road has an extremely negative impact on the travel experience of both motorists and cyclists as it can increase the mortality rate on these roads. Moreover, different types of transport have different speeds and automobiles tend to move much faster than bicycles. As a result, car drivers and cyclists may be at greater risk of a collision, and injury to both. For example, the increasing rate of serious accidents among cyclists in Viet Nam is due to riding on the same road as other vehicles. Therefore, the fact that two vehicles share the same road can cause inevitable accidents and threaten the safety of drivers.

In order to address this issue, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should establish separate lanes for these two vehicles so that their different speeds will not bother each other as in aforementioned situations. Furthermore, the authorities should make traffic laws and severely punish those who break the rules or go in the wrong lane and the government should also arrange speed testing devices in places where both vehicles are moving to avoid traffic accidents

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.