Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that only politicians need to take responsibility for environmental protection. In my opinion, the responsibility to protect the environment should not fall upon politicians alone because ordinary citizens can make a significant contribution.

Firstly, politicians enact stricter laws in order to protect the environment. For instance, cut down the emissions from private vehicles which pollute the air in big cities. Indeed as the cost per kilometer increases, commuters might also turn to more cost-effective and greener means of transportation such as electric bikes,.. Moreover, the government can reduce the overuse of plastic products by imposing new laws that ban all plastic packaging. However, this solution might only solve a limited part of the complex environmental issue. In fact, the causes of pollution are diverse.

On the other hand, I believe that a small impact can make a huge change, an ordinary person can contribute to change the environmental issues. For example, in many schools, students are taught about the environment at an early age, this allows them to raise awareness about the global environment issues and also the people around them. Launching a global campaign, holding press conferences and inviting experts to share information about the concern toward environmental problems.

In conclusion, while some maintain that environmental protection should be done only by the politicians, I believe the best way to protect the environment is when residents and politicians take action together. In the future, it is predicted that more people will understand the importance of environmental protection and take action with other people.