People who lige in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life

What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled

In recent years, there has been a growing concern in the range of problems that people living in big cities and urban conurbations have to face in their daily life. This essay will examine some existing problems and propose some solutions.

One of the biggest problems facing people who live in large cities is the cost of living. Many young people are priced out of the housing market and have to take in lodgers to make ends meet, or rent flats that are miles away from the city center. For instance, the price of buying a house in the center of Ha Noi is too expensive for people on average salaries to afford, therefore many people chose to live far away from their offices and commute a long way to get to work. To solve this problem, the government could put more resources into building affordable housing with reasonable prices for people with low salaries, it would allow more people to buy their own home.

Another problem facing people who live in large cities is rising crime. Crime rates have increased significantly in many big cities, a danger to society. Street crimes are now very common, such as pickpocket, assault and vandalism. As a result, many people are afraid of going out alone, especially at night. The things that can be done to tackle this problem is that the government should pay more attention to people’s lives, enact laws and harsher penalties for such behaviors.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people living in large cities would like to relocate to the countryside or a small town, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem. These solutions can improve the quality of life in cities. Hopefully, both the government and citizens should take action to deal with these problems and improve the living conditions.