It is common an aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work as an employer

Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweight the drawbacks ?

Give reasons for you answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Write at least 250 words

In recent years, there has been a growing interest in starting your own business among many young people. They believe that running a business has many advantages over working for someone else. Although there are obvious benefits to running their own business, I feel that the disadvantages are enormous.

As the first point of discussion, setting up your own business has several benefits. Firstly, you have the freedom to make your own choices instead of following other decisions, plan and manage your own company. You can also set the goals for the business yourself. Secondly, you will be able to get the credit and keep the profits if your company is successful. For example, if you set up a company and it goes well, you will be able to make substantial profits. And not only that you can also create job opportunities for many others.

In contrast to the previous argument there are those who argue that running a business means to have overcome many difficulties. One is the financial burden; not only will you incur a large debt from the bank but also the amount to pay the employee's monthly salary and other expenses. This will be a huge amount of money and it often takes a long time to get paid by customers. The second big problem is hiring staff. It is not easy to find some really good people who are truly aligned with the company’s direction and will stick with the company for a long time.

In summary, in light of the argument presented , being independent and making your own decisions is something that can be found in working as an employee, but in my view there is no doubt there are some risks associated with running your own business. Therefore, on balance, the challenges of starting up your business outweigh the advantages