People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life.

What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

Nowadays, residents who live in conurbation are facing many issues on a daily basis. Two of the biggest problems that people have to face are suffer from road rage and air pollution but by encouraging citizens to travel by public transportation during rush hour and by growing more trees, these issues might be solved. This essay will discuss these problems and solutions for them.

To begin with, people are usually struggling with traffic jams when living in big cities. Due to overpopulation nowadays, there is an increase in transportation and this leads to overcrowding on the road. For many people, this problem can cause them frustration while stuck in traffic on the way to work, to school. However, the government can decrease the amount of traffic by propagating and encouraging citizens to travel by public transportation and subsidising public transportation costs. On the other hand, this solution can be difficult to implement because almost all residents prefer to travel by their own vehicle.

The second problem is that air pollution is becoming more and more serious in big cities. This mainly derives from emissions from factories, exhaust fumes, radioactive waste and so on. Thus, this can negatively affect to human’s health problems which are related to the respiratory system. To handle this difficulty, the government may organize activities or events like tree planting event in order to increase green space and purify the atmosphere. Nevertheless, this solution could be hard to work because it costs a lot of money, time and space.

In conclusion, air pollution and traffic jams may be the two main problems that almost everyone who lives in big cities could face. Nonetheless, there are many ways to tackle these difficulties but it would be tough to perform it the most effective way in today’s society.