Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

For over a century, people's lives are improved and the demand for entertainment highly increases which lead to sports becoming more crucial. Hosting an global sports event to some countries is a matter of pride while some people believe that it can lead to some bad consequences. In my opinion, I agree that holding a sport event brings more consequences than goods.

Firstly, hosting an international sports event can make that country more knowable and stimulate tourism. Since it is being hold at the country, people will travel there to spectate the match, to cheer their favourite teams, so the needs of accommodation, food, etc will significantly rise. Therefore, people will spend money there and get to acquire more knowledge about that country. For example, the 1988 Summer Olympic Games in Seoul - one of the most succestful sports event ever held has raise the number of employed people for more than 300000 and the GDP for one person had tripled to 6300.

Secondly, holding a global sports event might lead to environmetal pollution, noise pollution and losses. As mush as tourists come to the country, the amount of trash and noise will grow. Besides, constructions like stadium, subway, railtrack, etc will be built and the country will cost a fortune for this. To be into details, 2008 Beijing Olympic had cost nearly $40 billion to build subway lines, airport, road and many other sports venues.

To conclude, hosting an international sports event has both advantages and disadvantages. In my point of view, I believe that holding a sports event can bring about many irreparable consequences in a short time