Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, working in a team can teach more life skills than doing alone. Some people who work together as individuals can be better. From my perspective, this problem has two sides and I will discuss my view below.

On the one hand, teamwork can support people to increase communication. Working in a team requires effective communication with fellow players. For instance, in soccer, players have to contact teammates and coaches to understand the system and interact with other footballers in a match. Additionally, group work may increase motivation in a team. Working with others can provide a sense of motivation and camaraderie. When observing mates in a group do their work, members will have motivation and can achieve goals together.

On the other hand, although it has a large number of benefits when working with a team, we cannot deny the importance of working alone. Individual work can increase focus and concentration. Working alone allows people to do their work without distractions or interruptions from others. For example, in some sports such as chess, it is necessary for players to focus on these games and defeat the competitor. Beside that, individuals may have control over their work. When citizens work alone, they can control their work and make decisions without arguing with others. Because, in a group, there are many members and many ideas, so it is difficult to operate and summarize all the ideas.

To conclude, not only team activities but also working alone teach people skills which can apply to their life. However, I prefer working with a team to doing it alone.