Organized tours to remote places and communities are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

With development of tourism, tend to have trips to remote areas and communities is to have relaxing experiences at weekends or on long holidays. Local people’s living has improved from tourism business. However, it brings many negative effects to the locals and the environment.

Talking to tourism, we have to mention green tourism which has attracted millions of tourists in country and all over the world. Tourism business creates more job opportunities for local people to improve living standards. It means that the locals and travel companies also get money from the spending of travelers. Owners of hotels, restaurants and cafés can make profit from visitors and take resposibility for contributing to development of local government’s budget by taxation. However, mass tourism also puts heavy pressure on the environment. Throwing litter and releasing exhaust fumes from engines of means of transport will cause environmental pollution and health problems to local residents. Also, when a place becomes too crowded and noisy, there are no longer wonderful views and peaceful atmosphere to enjoy.

In conclusion, tour organizations to remote places and communities become common. It brings a wide range of benefits for boosting economy and tourism. It is essential to elevate awareness of protection of environment and natural landscapes.