Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money ?

Nowadays, most celebrities get paid a lot of money based on their fame. The amount of money they own every month can be many times higher than that of people working in offices or ordinary jobs. In my view, I strongly agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will explain my views based on my own knowledge.

There are some reasons why it makes sense for celebrities to be paid more than others. Firstly, they have very special talents and abilities. Those are the things that make them special. Additionally, with that special ability, they have to go through a lot of arduous training and constantly strive to keep up with the trends of the times. Secondly, not only do they get paid monthly, but they can also earn money by going to events. Celebrities work as ambassadors for famous brands, through which they get paid to advertise at events large and small. Moreover, being a celebrity is not easy because their lives are not private because of the paparazzi and false rumours. They have to sacrifice a lot to dedicate themselves to the arts.

However, it is not entirely reasonable for a star to be paid too much. It is not equal for a celebrity to make so much money in one month. Each profession has its own pressure and requires its own ability and effort, so every industry needs equality. Furthermore, taking celebrities too seriously and paying too much for them is both wasteful and puts a lot of pressure on them. Most people will use the money to spend on useless purposes like branded items, even though they can spend thousands of dollars just on one item. Not stopping there, when celebrities are paid too much, they will have to do what they can to please the brand or companies they represent. When they have a bit of a scandal, their careers are almost empty.

In conclusion, it's true that celebrities make a lot of money when they really try. This is really not wrong when a person is properly paid for their efforts and what they dedicate.