Nowadays, it is not only large companies that are able to make films as digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, producing film is easier for everyone thanks to digital technology, not only huge firms. This statement has both pros and cons and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, It is very popular with people to use the Internet. There are many applications that allow us to make videos and edit them; therefore, users can be more creative in making content. For example, on some applications like Youtube or Tiktok, people can upload some video that suits their hobby, just with one smartphone, they could shoot and edit short films easily and post it on that platform. As a result, if their videos were fascinating, they would get a huge amount of likes, comments and even more they could earn money from their clips.

On the other hand, some video-makers produce films for commercial purposes instead of art. There are some products with low quality or low quality content. This would affect viewers and society. As an example, when students access the Internet frequently, they often imitate the act of an actor when they watch a movie with bad content, like fighting scenes or criminal actors.

To conclude, the development of different film producers brings advantages and disadvantages. One side, people can make money from filmmaking today, but the other side is that it would produce not only the quality video, but also bad movies that affect to young generations.