Nowadays, it is not only large companies that are able to make films as digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the development of technology, not only big companies but also everyone can make a film. From my perspective, this problem will have two sides and I will discuss both views below.

On the one hand, with the advancement of digital technology such as cameras, smartphones and computers, making films will become easier. There are a lot of apps available that allow people to be creative freely, edit on their computers and upload the content on any social media platforms for people to see it. Beside that, producing films is a job that citizens can make money with their hobbies. Some filmmakers who formally study and have a natural talent, can work with their passion and release them to the mainstream public.

On the other hand, movie production might require a high investment cost. Firstly, filmmaking requests a big investment to buy equipment, renting skin or filming location and other costs. For example, some film crews had difficulty finding sponsors and led to the cancellation of the film they were working on. Secondly, movie making needs a lot of time and effort. Many stages such as scripting, editing or production must have a large number of employers to complete. In some situations, it also has fierce competition and does not guarantee success. They have to create unique products to compete and attract audiences.

To sum up, motion picture making will have its positive and negative aspects. People should consider it before they decide and think of it as a job for the rest of their life.