Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the significant development of tourism, a school of thought holds that traveling abroad is necessary to gain experiences in foreign countries. Meanwhile others claim that based-on modern technology such as TV and the Internet people can also broaden knowledge about other nations. These viewpoints are justifiable , this essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages below.

On the one hand , traveling abroad has a positive effect on the community. One of the main reasons is that people can immerse themselves in environment to understand the lifestyles and customs of local people. These things are realistic and real ,which TV and the Internet cannot demonstrate. Moreover, traveling in person brings people to local festivals or, enjoy some of the delicious nation's cuisine.

On the other hand, it is understandable why some people consider that there is no better way than traveling to other countries to gain experiences and culture through the Internet and TV programs. With a doubt, people can easily find a wide range of resources to gain experiences just by a click. Eventually, all information which travelers themselves still have not known about it is in their hand. For instance, based-on travel Youtubers who spend quite a lot of time traveling and reviewing for positive and negative feedbacks are useful and ecomonical, people can widen their horizons with views of this area.

In conclusion, although traveling abroad through social media can bring people some benefits, I strongly agree that people should be directly traveling abroad to immerse themselves in different countries.